a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








conviction of my lies


the truth is that i can't live in a sugar-coated candy land. lip gloss & cotton candy. holding hands & soft kisses. we can not have it. we have only what we have. a little bit of something is a fuck of a lot better than a lot of nothing. what will it take to make us see that, accept that?

there were nites on the beach. there were cool waves & moon beams. we slept under the boardwalk. & i almost lost you that nite. the boy took too many pills that nite. & i held him & he cried. he told me that we would tell our grandchildren about that nite. he was like all the rest. he left me;; but i am still breathing. not quite sure how, but i can still walk. one foot in front of the other, i can make progress.

there were so many other nites. another boy. we were on a playground. he was holding me & our hot breath hit the cold air & there was steam. we were saying good-bye.

don't you see that everytime we find happiness, she leaves faster than she came. you have to see this. you have to accept this. i am trying to convince myself that i am okay. & so i am.


written on 2003-11-07 at 4:30 p.m.

she / lost