a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








waiting


gray stone etched in marble. laced with deep purple & red. & then streaming down an over comes the water. tears from heaven. make the angels stop crying. the river sweeps up everything. children scream in the distance. memories are stolen. happiness is vanquished. black draws in. sucking in every last drop of light or color. my arms are wrapped around you tightly & i reach for the warm grasp of your hand in mine; but you back away. i reach for you.

the cold sets in. numbness steals our heat & ice freezes our flame of passion with her cruel, crystal touch. where are you now? why did you back away from me when i needed you the most?

my soul weeps & the angels will not stop crying for me. and i will never stop reaching for you. just take my hand when you are ready because i will be here waiting. because my love for you will bring back the color. my soul will melt the ice. my dreams will lite the sky with red & orange. my hope will ignite the flames of pleasure. my love, when you are ready just take my hand.

i will always be here.

[only he is not coming back. he taught me the hard way that all that glitters is not gold. no one will ever convince me that the angels did not weep on the nite that he left me. at that moment the purest of hearts were broken. fading dreams of crimson rivers that flow out from thriving earth is all that is left; haunting me in nightmares & dreamscapes.]


written on 2003-08-12 at 6:22 p.m.

she / lost