a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








story time


so many imperfections. take a walk down a dark path & you tell me what you think about. looking forward, looking backward; what circles around in your mind? do you see the best times, only good times? or do your scars scream & throb in agony & resentment?

boys & girls this is the story of a lost cause. this faery tale could not have had a happy ending [it was never in her cards.]

memories are stretched out on a long table. trinkets that were supposed to make me beautiful, covered now by bottle caps & plastic bags. if i could slip & fall just once; i would like to slip & fall so that my dainty veins in my dainty wrist would land on a dainty razor blade. what a tragic accident it would be. & then i would believe that faery tales can come true.. it could happen to you [me.]


written on 2003-08-13 at 11:05 p.m.

she / lost