a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








emeralds fall


memories are devouring my still beating heart, like flesh eating rats. when all i want to do is forget;; all that i can do is remember. & even if i fly away [one thousand years] from here, will your memory still haunt me?

& i know that life is too short to do this, to feel this way;; but love, you make me feel that life might not be short enough at all.

& all pretty boys make innocent girls cry. make normal me cry & baby girls wearing too much eyeliner cry & the rich & the poor & everyone in between.

you will never know the chill that i felt on the nite that my soul was frozen. you will never know the pain that i felt on the nite that my soul was shattered. & most of all you will never taste the tears that i felt pouring down my face as i looked at the glistening pieces [of my soul] melt away to nothing on relentless, black pavement.


written on 2003-08-09 at 9:48 p.m.

she / lost