a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








damned


icy cold. icy cold and numb. in the darkness, light fades in and out. sirens blare in the distance. i see the warm vapor of breath before me, but i do not know who it belongs to.

i am falling apart slowly and steadily. i had another nightmare last nite. i don't know how much longer i can take the screaming in this house.

my mother bought me a gift today, a beautiful bracelet, glistening silver with sparkling crystal jems across the top, just for finishing classes. the more my sister hates my mother, the more my mother loves me. i don't know if i like it.

school is done for the summer. i can not begin to fathom the idea that i am done with a year of college already. i can not say i know where the time has gone. i can not say i know much of anything.

i have been extremely reclusive the past few days. crawling back into my shell, deeper and deeper. they know, they all know. and the harder they try and pull me out, the deeper i hide. i can justify my behavior until i am blue in the face. i am too tired. i am so busy. i don't feel like it. i have to do X, Y, and Z. it really just comes down to the fact that i am pathetic. or maybe it's just that i am simply superior to the rest of the human race.

i'll be damned if i know... oh wait, I already am.




written on 2003-05-09 at 10:47 p.m.

she / lost