a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








grammar contractions


no, I don't know that I can do this. I do not know that I can force myself to breathe any longer.

three long black rows of white neon lites. a strong bird, flying swiftly upward. wings, flap. flap. flap. scattering of dust, of dreams. a flashing X. these flashing memories. memories of happy times. of broken hearts, of spoken lies and unspoken truths.

let me forget. let me fall asleep in a bed of violets. let all of it fall away in sheets, let it pour from my soul. I need to let go. Lord, why can't I let go?

the flashing of a cinnamon tongue, flicker. the sweet fragrance of flowers. we all let the hot wax drip onto our hands sometimes. to feel pain so that we can forget the real pain.

let me fall asleep in a bed of violets. let all of it fall away in sheets, let it pour from my soul.


written on 2003-05-08 at 9:12 p.m.

she / lost