a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








I do love me


I am not nearly thankful enough for the things that I have. I am so grateful that I am a whole person. I am so grateful that I know what I want. I am so grateful that I am beautiful. I am thankful that I am talented. I am thankful for my friends. I am so grateful that despite everything I have been through I can still hope for a better tomorrow.

I have been inspired today. I have been inspired by a whole combination of things. But the end result is the thing that is important. And that is, I am happy with me!

I am not perfect. I know that I am so very far away from perfect. But still, I am me. There is no one else like me and there never will be. I am irreplacable, even if not to anyone else, I am still irreplacable to this universe!

I know that this entry is not moving or touching. I know that it might sound vain. It's just something that I need to say. Because I realize that the portrayal of myself that I share in this diary is a very, very depressed one. And this is certainly a huge part of me, but there is another part. And although it is very hard to see, because I keep it hidden down so far out of reach, it is still there. And even though I am ashamed of it and I do not let most people see it most of the time, that doesn't mean it goes away.

Yes, I know it's a shock, but I do love me.


written on 2003-04-07 at 9:14 p.m.

she / lost