a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








our plans...


So lately I have been really busy. I have been reviewing ALOT. Trying to do some work for school.. finals are coming up fast, way too fast. Most of my final papers and projects are due the first week of May so I've started working on a couple of them. Also, I've been working at the library of course.

It turns out that my car really is done for. We had three different people look at it and its done, gone, over.. So we went to the dealership tonite where my Dad got his truck and we found two cars. They are both sweet. One is a Saturn and one is a Chevy Cavalier. They are both 2000 and in really, really nice shape. So tomorrow after work I have to go test drive them and pick which one I want. And according to our plans, I should be driving one of them home Thursday nite. I am extremely excited. It's going to be really hard though. My parents are putting the down payment down but then I am going to have to make the monthly payments. So yea, it will be rough, but it is necessary.

I am talking to my ex-boyfriend Mike right now. He is a good friend of mine. We dated ummm.. I guess 2 summers ago? But we have remained friends and now we go to the same college. He just invited me to go to the Jersey Shore with him and his sister for Memorial Day Weekend. I said, yea. So that should be fun. He is paying for the hotel, which is sweet. He knows that I am completely financially strapped right now.

Anyway, I've really got to go to bed now. I have been staying up way too late the past few days.

xoxo


written on 2003-04-08 at 11:37 p.m.

she / lost