a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








I don't have one


I have to let myself get like this

If only to let the truth be known

I can tolerate the pain

To let the darkness show

I don�t mind bleeding

Every now and again

If it means in the end

I will be betrayed, friend

Acceptance

See, I have nothing to fear

-anymore

Don�t you see?

It�s all too late now

I have been torn

Stolen, broken

He broke me

And then he broke me

And then she broke me

And she and she and she

And he and he and he

Do you think it made them happy

To watch their victim suffer?

Watch her squirm and cry

Do you see why I�m not afraid

-anymore?

It�s all too late

Too very, very late

Remember the times

When I could let someone in?

Do you remember the poems

The love poems!

Can you imagine?

Before it all happened

Don�t ask me if it hurt

I�ve lost more than sanity and purity

For God�s sake

For God�s sake

But what about your sake?

I don�t have one




written on 2003-03-25 at 9:39 p.m.

she / lost