a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








almost more


I am at work. Literally struggling to keep my eyes open. I don't even know why. Have you ever been in a library for five hours?

Stupid thoughts are floating on my mind. Floating like a bright yellow rubber duck along a glittering ocean current. I wish I was somewhere warm. Somewhere with fresh air, warm rays of sunshine kissing my shoulders. Anywhere but here.

This is stifling. Almost more than I can take. It is so stuffy, almost to the point of being suffocating. And the dust. It is everywhere in this place. It burns your eyes and coats the air coming in to your lungs. I feel like I just got knocked down into the sand by a wave of exhaustion. Like when I was five. Struggling to get up, mouth and hair and nose and eyes full of sand. Looking up at my mommy with teary eyes. Begging for help. But only this time I have no one to turn to. To wipe the pain away or make it stop. So it just keeps on throbbing.


written on 2003-03-08 at 2:03 p.m.

she / lost