a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








sheer horror ?


I went into the city today with Crystal. She had to go to her new agency to pick up her check. We ended up parking in the wrong place and having to walk about 30 blocks. So on the way there, we stop to ask this NYC officer for directions.. Well him and Crystl hit it off. They exchanged numbers and everything. He was extremely good looking. So anyway after we had gotten the check and were on our away back, we passed this guy. And I looked at Crystal and I said, damn he is fucking gorgeous. Well.. did I ever say the wrong thing. She stops him and introduces herself, then me. Then asks him a few questions and then says, well I am going to get a hot dog, you guys stay here and talk!!! Can you believe it? Yes, this actually happened. Me, the shyest girl in the world (well when it comes to beautiful strangers anyway.) I seriously can't even begin to tell anyone what the look on my face must've been. I had the full on deer in head lights face. Only worse. So I was trying to talk to him. But I can't remember all of it because I was freaking out so badly. I do remember him telling me that my name was nice though and that he had recently graduated with a degree in Political Science and eanted to become a lawyer. See, he wasn't even just a guy. I swear to God, he was probably one of the top three most beautiful men I have ever seen in my entire life. So we were talking, well he was talking and I was sort of stuttering out mindless fragments.. And eventually as the awkwardness peaked he did the polite thing and asked me for my number. Well, what I wanted to do was give him my cell phone number. Well somehow in my panick-strickeness I ended up giving him my home phone number. Yea, that would be the line that my sister and my parents usually pick up. But... it's all good anyway, because the good Lord above knows just as well as I do that he will never call. So that was basically the highlight of my day.. Otherwise there was just school and oh yea sitting in traffic for two and a half hours on the way home from the city. Always fun.

I am extremely exhausted right now.. And worst of all I have to work tomorrow from nine to three when the only thing I want in life right now is to sleep in tomorrow... well and maybe get a call from the hot guy (Mike) with a marriage proposal.. that could be nice..

-nite-

xoxo


written on 2003-03-07 at 8:20 p.m.

she / lost