a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








somewhere out there


in the darkness I see a little lite. something soft. glowing only for me. I see a hope. a glimmer of a chance. in the rain I know somewhere out there is a warm place. a place where I can go. I know that someday these tears might stop falling. the quiet moans will fade away and make way for smiles and laughter. it can happen. in the darkness, in the rain, I only need faith.

I went into the city today with, my mom, my cousins and Crystal. We went shopping in Chinatown and then Little Italy and then Time Square. It was fun, but I forgot to cash my check this week, so I couldn't get anything. Oh, well.

Crystal and I went to our friend Maria's yesterday. She is this little old Greek lady who "reads cups." If you know what I am talking about, it's easy to understand, but if not, it's difficult to grasp. What happens is she gives you a cup of this Greek coffee and you drink it until it's almost gone. Then she turns the cups over and lets the contents left on the side of the cup dry. After it is dry, she reads it. It sounds crazy, but is amazing. We went to her the first time about six months ago and everything she said came true. And everything she says is accurate. It is simply the most amazing thing. She is so sweet. She is about 40 minutes away from here. Anyway, she said that things have been really bad for me lately. She was right, obviously, but she said that within the next three months, something big is going to happen to me. I am going to receive a short phone call from someone with the initial J and they are going to tell me something that will make me happier than I've ever been. Who knows..? Not me. I just hope she's right.


written on 2003-03-09 at 5:22 p.m.

she / lost