a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








just what it is


Do you know that it will all be different? Not just today. I am changing. It is a conscious decision. I think I spelled that wrong. I think I need some time. None of this is going to be easy.

On another note, yesterday my sister and I went to the doctor to take our first out of three shots for the Hepatitis B vaccine. So I guess that means they exposed us to it? I never understood how that whole thing works. Kara (my sister) said that if you have AIDS and you take the Hepatitis B vaccine you will die because your immune system would be too weak to fight it off.

I do not know if I have AIDS or Hepatitis B. I do not think I do. Actually I'm pretty sure I don't. I've only had one sexual partner in my life, so if I do, then I must have shit for luck. Oh wait, I do have shit for luck. ...This could be bad. I also have two tattoos, so I guess I could have contracted something there, too. Hmmm.. just buggin myself out.

My arm is sore where I got the shot yesterday. Not all the time, just when I lift my arm or put a shirt or coat on. Jean-Luc is still in the hospital. Everyone at the high school is freaking out. Supposedly there is a meningitis outbreak over there. That's scary. Poor Jean-Luc. I really hope he gets better. I keep talking to Joe. I really do not know what to say to him. I keep telling him that.

It is so cold outside. I need warm weather. I think everyone in the north east needs warm weather. For someone who has not been to the tri-state area in the winter, it is simply impossible to understand how cold and lonely the winters here are. Terribly cold and lonely. Or maybe it's just me?


written on 2003-03-04 at 9:56 a.m.

she / lost