a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








lots to do..


This weekend was fun. I spent alot of time with Crystal. She called me up the other day and really ripped me out. She had every right to. I had been a complete bitch to her and completely ignored her for about a month. She forgave me and told me that I am a fool. Because all the friends that I surround myself with hurt me, but meanwhile she cares so much about me and I treat her like shit. She was 100% right. I am really happy though that she called me and straightened everything out.

We had a good weekend. Saturday we went and picked up our friend Brandon from Penn Station. He is such a sweetie. He is beautiful, too. Like Crystal, he is a model. In 2002, he appeared in Cosmo three times! Yea.. He was so funny, he was talking about how they keep using pictures from the same shoot, so they only had to pay him once. So his agent is going to be in contact with them about that, he was like, "They're raping me, damn it." He is too much. He is like completely in love and infatuated with Crystal and she loves him, too. But we have just both decided (Crystal and I) that Brandon is simply not sexually attractive. It's the strangest thing, because he is physically beautiful. But he's just not sexually attractive.

Yesterday Crystal's parents came home from the Bahamas so we went into the city to meet them. Then they took us out to dinner to this Spanish restaurant. (Crystal and her parent's are Puerto Rican.) So, they took us to this place in the middle of the city. The funny part is that it was a really, REALLY casual place and I got kind of dressed up thinking we were going somewhere fancy. But it ended up being really fun and the food was great. Of course Vicky, (Crystal's mom) had to translate everything for me, because my Spanish is really rusty lately!

I found out some really horrible news yeterday. I have this friend Joe. We have this really long drawn out past. Like we used to kind of date and now we're just friends and he has a girlfriend but it's complicated. But I called him this weekend a couple times and he totally ignored me. So yesterday when he imed me I was really nasty to him. Well it turns out that his younger brother, Jean-Luc has meningitis and is in the hospital. Joe said that he is probably not going to get better. In short, he is probably going to die. It is absolutely devastating to me. Jean-Luc is like the sweetest and kindest kid in the whole world and he is only seventeen years old. So I feel really horrible about that whole thing.

Also, Crystal's Godmother, Solee just died last week and she was only 32. She died of cancer. So Crystal and I are really like on this mission to live life to the fullest because life is just too short. And that is exactly what we're doing.

I am absolutely swamped with school work right now. I have three HUGE assignments due by the end of this week, one of which is my mid-term paper for Racism and Sexism. So basically until Spring Break comes I am going to be bogged down with work. That is what I am going to do now until I have to go to work later..

Hugs and kisses to everyone.




written on 2003-03-03 at 12:00 p.m.

she / lost