a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








The Roller Coaster Kind


I know that there are things that I have to do. See most people have an up and down kind of life. You know the roller coaster kind.

That's never how it's been with me. Sometimes I have had the experience of going up. Of straining and dreaming about making it to the top. That feeling of anticipation that... maybe... Maybe I am going to make it there! Make it somewhere, make it anywhere!

But that never lasts for long. Somehow I always end up right back here at the bottom. And it's not fair because somehow that fun part, that intense falling down. The wheeeee!! The yayy!! The rush... I never get it. I've never gotten it. Not any of it.

I don't know if I am a victim of circumstance. I don't know if I am at fault. I don't know anything. All that I know is that I am too shy. I am too nice. I am too afraid. I am too much of so many things. And I need to get away. I have spent so much time, convincing myself that I am on the outside looking in that I have never been able to get on the inside and do something, do anything.

I am painting my world, but I'm not using the right colors. I keep bringing in scenes from the past. I dwell on what the future might bring. I am just so scared of everything. I do not know what might be and what might never be. I continue to miss things that were never mine. I can't seem to grasp the concept that there is hope in my future.

It's so easy for me to cry and so hard for me to laugh, so painful to smile.




written on 2003-02-27 at 7:35 p.m.

she / lost