a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








barely...


I am writing at work. This is becoming a bad habit. I know I shouldn't be on the computer so much here. But honestly, everything else is done. All the books are away and I even did some shelf reading. (That's just done to make sure all the books are in the right order.) Oh yes, my job as a library page, it doesn't get much more exciting than this.

Well, last nite and today have been absolutely drama-filled. In a few of my older entries, I talked about how 4 out of my 5 best friends I have had in my life have completely stabbed me in the back or done something absolutely terrible to me. Well as of yesterday we can change that count to a full 5 out of 5. Yupp, 100% of my once, close friends, have turned on me. Kristen was the last one. My last hope. Well, I guess she just couldn't live up to the expectations and folded under the pressure. The funny part is, is how many times she had said she would never do it to me. She is not like them. How dare I compare her to them. Well, she did it. And in alot of ways the way she went about it was far worse than any of the others. They all stabbed me in one way or another, but atleast they had the balls to tell the truth about it. Kristen was a coward and she lied to me.

Her and I had been friends for eleven years. Eleven full years. And I did so much for her in that time. I even fought two girls to protect her. And there was a third who I was going to fight, but was able to resolve the issue instead. But in the past few years, she has gotten sicker and sicker. I saw it coming. And recently it's all come to a head. I have a thousand horrible things that I could say about her. But I won't. Recently she has gotten into some horrible things and as hard as I have tried to help her, the harder she has pushed me away. Last nite was the final straw, she admitted that she has gone ahead and met one of my online friends (that I specifically asked her not to meet) and had taken him to her formal and lied to me about the whole thing the whole time. Not only did she break this information to me, but she wrote a letter to five of her other friends and included those with the letter she sent to me. So basically she aired out everyone's dirty laundry, mostly her own, to people who barely knew each other. Like I said it was the last straw. She has just gotten way out of hand. I tried to talk to her and she ended up hanging up on me. Well, I called her mom.. dun, dun, dun..

Okay I am in the Children's Room and one of the Children needs the computer so I will have to continue this some other time.


written on 2003-02-27 at 5:13 p.m.

she / lost