a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








not one


The things that I have seen today,

Worse than I've known before.

The screams, the blood, the stench of death.

Young women made to whores.

And we sit and we cry because of this or that.

Not one of us knowing what pain is.

Not one having the slightest idea.

Mothers sneaking bread to their sons. What they can spare from their own hunger.

Daughters getting raped and beaten every single nite.

Through silent prayers and held back tears and endless painful fright.

We cry and we cry and we want and we want but we do not take a minute to realize what could be happening to us.

One minute they lead normal lives and the next they were taken from their homes.

To death camps and other places unknown.

And this is not about the holocaust that happened many years ago.

This is about the oppressed people that live all over this world today. This goes on every single day. Genocide is still extremely real.

Everything I do and say seems so important as it passes.

And I am just as guilty as anyone else for not realizing the horrors of this world.

But we all have to start somewhere.

Every day I learn more and every day the world gets uglier and uglier in my eyes.

I look for the good, but I can see so much evil and I am completely helpless.




written on 2003-02-28 at 2:49 p.m.

she / lost