a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








refusals..


It seems like I have been going to bed earlier lately. And it's definitely a good thing, because I've been waking up earlier and getting to write in some entries mornings. I haven't really stopped to notice, but it should be bringing in a different perspective. You know, at the end of the day I am usually completely depressed, but mornings... well atleast there's some hope.

It's day three of the Cabbage Soup Nightmare.. ehem.. Diet. It's really not all bad though. I nearly starved yesterday because I refused to eat the soup. It's pretty sad. But all ended well because I decided to allow myself to have two cups of goldfish (the cheese cracker kind!) So I went to bed with a full stomach.. And I was happy.

I was thinking last nite before I went to sleep. I realized that alot of the reason as to why I am single is because I won't settle for less than what I want. I guess in the past, I looked at that as a bad thing, but frankly, I don't think it is anymore. I mean there is nothing wrong with the fact that I would rather be single and happy, then in a relationship and sacrificing. Period. Call me what you will. I don't know, maybe it's superficial or "picky" or too demanding. But it's me. And until I find a guy who is, attractive, intelligent, and can live by the morals that I hold for myself, I am not going to make the exception. If that means I am single forever, well... Point blank, I'll be single forever.

Well off to see the wizard now.. (Yea leaving for school.)

Hugs ~n~ Kisses




written on 2003-02-26 at 9:18 a.m.

she / lost