a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








goldfish feeding rebel


So I'm at work. Tuesday nite. Every other Tuesday nite, I'm here 'til 8 at nite. Not fun.

What a day, what a day.. I wish I had good news, but in fact, I have no news.. hmmm.. they say no news is good news, though right? Not in my case. I am downstairs in the children's room right now, which is closed. But the lady who is working upstairs has her son down here. He is watching Harry Potter and the Sorceror's Stone. It's a cute movie.

I feel alone right now. Everything's empty. My heart, my mind, my stomach... I should really do my homework. I really had intended on it, but not yet. Maybe, later. The board meeting is tonite. Which means that I will have to go upstairs and pretend to work because all of the members of the board will be passing through. It happens once a month and it's so funny. The whole day of the board meeting, everyone is walking around on eggshells. Especially poor Mr. Mariconda. He is the library director. Everyone's boss. He is really such a sweet guy, but he definitely has OCD. He's always sort of on edge. And he is complusive with everything, checking to make sure everything is off, everyone is out, everything is done. I feel bad for him, it seems like he always has the weight of the world on his shoulders. One of my co-workers told me that his wife left to him to raise their two boys alone. Poor guy... I honestly don't see how a woman could do that.

My tummy is growling so much. I don't know about this diet anymore, I really don't... I am going to go feed the fish, even though I am not supposed to.. *hehe* I am going to be a rebel, hey if I can't eat anything, atleast they should be able to have a little extra!!!


written on 2003-02-25 at 5:38 p.m.

she / lost