a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








morning sunshine...


Last week and the week before that I had some major parking issues here at school. So I followed my Dad's advice, even though I truly did not want to. I got up early, came to school early, and got a good parking space. I lost a good half hour of sleep, but hey, I guess it's kinda worth it. So here I am it's about 8:30 and my first class isn't until 9:30.

I am really proud of myself. I don't know why. I guess it has to do with alot of things. I think that I have finally stopped looking for love. Atleast for a little while. I have always wanted to have that attitude where you can focus on yourself and just let what will come, come. And I think I actually have it now.

It's day two of the cabbage soup diet. Yes day two of seven. I feel extremely nauseous. I did so good yesterday it is ridiculous. On day one, yesterday, you could only eat the soup plus fruit. So that's what I did. I had strawberries, an apple, a few grapes, and soup. Blahh.. I am honestly getting sick of the soup and it's day two, that is so sad. Now today, day two, things are looking up and I get to eat the soup, plus vegetables. So my mom packed me some fresh carrots and cucumber. It just sucks, because I couldn't eat breakfast, well yea, I am sorry but I just can't tolerate veggies for breakfast or soup... YUCK... Anyway, dinner will be good, because Mommy fried me up some eggplant in zero calorie "I can't believe it's not butter" spray. So that will be good, of course I won't be getting home from work until 8. So it's going to be a looong today.

Ugggh.. this entry is like a diet log.. I'm sorry.. it's just that this friggen diet is more of a lifestyle than a diet.. But according to the 100's of articles I read, the majority of people lost atleast 8 to 10 pounds on it. So I am keeping my fingers crossed.

I'm meeting up with Kristyn later, as usual per Tuesday & Thursday. I am excited to see her formal pictures, of which she says she looks like a princess. Well aren't you just 'tootin your own horn Missy?? Hehe.. I am sure she much deserves the props!! Can't wait to see those pics. I wish I had a formal.. I love getting all dressed up and shit. Prom was fun. My cousin Scott is getting married in July, though. So, I am extremely excited for that.

Hmmmm, well I am going to go surf the net for a bit.. Extremely bored.. should be sleeping .. ;o/

TTFN..


written on 2003-02-25 at 8:29 a.m.

she / lost