a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








the beginning


So I guess I met him about a year ago now. I was sitting in my friends car and we were meeting her boyfriend and a few of his friends at quik check. They were standing outside. My friends boyfriend came up to the car and started talking to her. That's when I saw him for the first time. I knew right then, I don't know what I knew, but I knew something, and I was right. So I didn't talk to him that night, but I told my friend I think he's cute. So she talked to her boyfriend. A few nights later we all rented a hotel and had a little party. He wasn't talking to me. He got stoned and ended up leaving without saying a word to me. So I was a little upset, but whatever. Then the next night, we were all hanging out at a park and he was there. He started talking to me. He apologized for the other night and he said something like he was stoned and he just didn't feel right or something, I don't know. But we were talking and I was slowly falling in love with him.

So then everyone had to go drop off one of my friend's brothers at his house, so me and - him - had to stay at the park and wait. It was just the two of us. And I was kind of nervous, but I wasn't because we were talking and it was so natural. So we ended up being there for like two hours or something when it was only supposed to be like 20 minutes. Finally they got back and we all went to a diner. We were leaving and I went over to him to say good bye and he kissed me.

So that was the beginning of everything, but I can't go on right now because I am fighting back tears and my whole family is around me so I am going to finish this another time.


written on 2003-01-13 at 6:00 p.m.

she / lost