a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








shattered pieces


Everyone seems to be buzzing today. Not pleasantly just buzzing, like bees. Some of them angry, some sad, you know. I don't want to hear it anymore so I am blocking them all out. My phones are off and my music is up.

It's temporary relief. If only I could fly away. To some place warm, where someone wanted me. It's cold here and I am starting to suffocate again.

I've got a week and then all my classes will be over. Winter break. It will be so good to get out of these classes. I do not think I could bare to spend another month stuck in a classroom with some of these stuck up bitches. And some of the guys... These people have there noses so far up in the air, it's unfucking real.

Oh well, another week and it'll all be over .. then January will come and I will get a whole new set of them. Maybe by the grace of God there will be some decent people in my classes next semester.. doubtful ...

I don't know why I bother hoping anymore.. Am I bitter or broken? I guess we can never let go of the things that we know are bad for us. I wish someone would just come to me and hold my hand and tell me that he can see all my dreams scattered around me on the floor like a shattered mirror, covered in blood and tears... and that he can help me pick up the pieces...


written on 2002-12-12 at 8:03 p.m.

she / lost