a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








broken in darkness


I read fairy tales as a little girl. I guess most of us did. I know we all hope for love and perfection. And yes I do hope for it. But all I ask for is something that I once had. Something that I held onto and cherished with every drop of hot blood in my body. And then he left me. I stood in front of his house, crying like the infant I feared grew inside of me. I cried and he turned me away. After I gave him my soul. I gave him a part if me that no one else can ever have. I stood there crying and he broke me into two pieces and threw me down. I floated off along the streams of wind into the black and starry nite. He was my fairy tale, my everything and he broke me.


written on 2002-12-11 at 8:09 p.m.

she / lost