a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








Sample Review


Review for: Desert Rose 17

Content:(35/40) Your content was good. In the beginning it was sort of blah. You used too many "lols" and it made you sound unintelligent. But as time went by you seem to have really matured as a writer and developed a nice sense of style. I really liked this entry. I am nineteen now and I noticed the same things happening to me when I was eighteen. It's like all of a sudden you are looking at guys for what they will be instead of for what they are. It seems shallow, but it is an absolutely necessary thing to do as a young woman. I liked the entry because I could relate to you on that level, but also because it seemed like you poured some emotion into it for once. It was more than just a daily recap, like alot of your entries. It expressed something that you genuinely felt and that is something that you really need to focus on in your writing. I noticed that you take to heart alot of the things that people say about you behind your back or to your face. You should realize that you are a beautiful and talented person and the only reason that those people (especially those two particular girls!) would talk about you is because they are JEALOUS. Overall, your content is good. You are definitely a good writer, but I think that somewhere within you, you have some really deep, hidden emotions and I think that you should let them pour out in some of your writings. I think it could be really beautiful.

Spelling and Grammar:(9/10) You do have some spellng and grammar errors, for example you spelled the word immediately completely wrong in one entry, I think you spelled it "imediatly." And you use the word to sometimes where you should be using the word, too. There are some other minor errors also. Other than that it's all good.

Layout:(14/15) Very nice. It's really adorable and upbeat. Extra points because you made it, good job there. It is really "valentinezy" though.

Extras:(10/10) You got the works girl!

Errors:(10/10) None that I can see.

Navigation:(9/10) I took a point off here only because some of the links are hard to see because they blend in with the hearts in the background.

Returning:(3/5) Maybe, I would like to see how it works out with Tysen and your family.

Total:(91/100)

Comments: I love the title, "Gotta Love Yourself First." It is OH SO true.

Reviewed by: Dena




written on 2003-04-04 at 9:59 p.m.

she / lost