a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








seven


I feel changes taking place in my life. No clue as to whether they're good; bad or ugly; but there are most definitely changes going on.

[He] called me this evening & all was well. All was more than well really. I can't believe I thought he didn't believe me. He more than believed me. He was utterly sweet & sympathetic. He told me about that party & he asked me what I've been doing (as an invalid.) We just had a nice conversation. I don't know, it's just that he takes my breath away sometimes. There is just this very beautiful, innocent quality about him.

I watched The Pianist & The Four Feathers Today. The Pianist was definitely a very good movie, very beautiful & inspirational. Of course it was also very sad because it was about the Holocaust. I refuse to get onto that topic right now because I could write a novel, 100 novels & never would my mind be free of horric thoughts. The Four Feathers was also great. It wasn't at all what I expected, but it was good all the same. Both movies portrayed people in excruciating pain (& that's putting it very lightly.) I think that for that very reason, I am contented tonite. Movies like that make you grateful for what you have when you otherwise might not be.

My toe really hurts, but I've done a fantastic job of resting all day, (my specialty.) I really do want it to get better though. I don't know what's going to happen if it doesn't. It is going to be Sunday which is fine, but come Monday I have to go to work. Friday nite was fine because Friday nites are dead, but Monday won't be. There's really no other way around it, I can't walk without being in pain. I don't like having a broken toe at all & for whatever reason the bruising has gotten worse today.

Love & hope to all who need it.


written on 2003-07-20 at 7:58 p.m.

she / lost