a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








birds fly over the rainbow, why can't i?


I was driving on the interstate at around 6:30 pm. If I had died looking at that sky I would have been content. The sky was heather grey, the clouds were blankets over the infinite abyss. They were dark clouds, spitting languidly at the earth, great, rolling blankets of clouds, over the heather grey sky. There were spaces of light, sunny, shafts that snuck through billows of cloud. The tree line was black, untainted black, against the gray rainbow-at-sunset sky.

I have to stop and breathe. I have to enjoy these fleeting moments as they pass. I am blessed, I am grateful. I have the support of my family, the greatest I could ever imagine. I have the support of my friends. I just do not ever want to lose sight of what is important, the beauty that life has to offer & all of the gifts that I have been blessed with.


written on 2004-10-17 at 3:10 p.m.

she / lost