a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








acquiesce


Tonite I realized that I am too comfortable in my own skin to let anyone break me down. For that I am not ashamed. I am grateful & I am humbled.

You do not earn, or buy, or force, or hurt in the making of friendship(s). And if you do, then you must realize that what you are experiencing is not now, nor ever was, nor ever will be true friendship. True friendship simply falls into place. It is as natural as the water droplets that fall from the clouds.

I look backward, at the long & difficult journey I have taken to get to where I am today. I have no regrets. I would not change a thing. Every moment of pain was a lesson learned, every moment of joy put another sparkle in my eye and smile on my face. I am content with me in every possible way. It is not necessary for me to bend myself until I break for anyone.

I am proud of who I am, so take me as I am, or do not take me at all.


written on 2004-10-07 at 10:20 p.m.

she / lost