a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








bleeding


i'm sitting in a hot bath tub & it's boiling to the brim. the blood creeps into the water, splits, dilutes. my head falls back against the tile. i'm looking for redemption for sins that i've not yet committed.

should i run out? should i get up naked, dripping, slipping, wet? because i think that maybe i need to get away. i'd like to be away, from myself. no, i lay still, inhaling steam as the stream of blood lessens, dissipates. i say to myself fuck, another failed attempt.

i get up & out slowly. my feet leave wet marks in the dry towel. i look in the mirror. i'm terrified.

who are you? when did you get like... this? how & why & fuck, fuck, fuck. you are such an ugly soul, such an ugly body.

i take a towel off the rack, wrap myself up, quick. i dry off. i brush my hair. it doesn't make any difference because the pain never ceases. in my mind i am on the ground. i am clawing at the floor, at my eyes. i am spitting & sobbing & screaming.

all that i ever wanted was to be beautiful.


written on 2004-04-02 at 9:54 p.m.

she / lost