a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








okay


the sky this morning was ecstasy in its purest form. the clouds were in the perfect places. the sun came through the window just enough to make it warm, not enough to hurt my eyes.

i cleaned my room yesterday, threw away two full garbage bags of clothes & all my folders & notebooks from highschool. i didn't want to part with any of it. i didn't want to let go. & i was going through old papers & i found things that i never wanted to find. i found papers with yr name on them;; yr name in hearts. our names in hearts. the date that you killed me in big, blue-inked block letters across the bottom. those were the things that i never wanted to come across because i knew. i knew how i would cry & i did.

but it didn't take long for me to look around. to look at the new glass rainbow fluttering against my white walls. & everything was okay.


written on 2004-02-04 at 9:53 p.m.

she / lost