a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








rotting grace forgets


frilly lace & cigarette smoke clouds around, around your head; always around my head. [ - our head ? ] oh & these 'oh so hot' days that have been sweeping over us like dirty brooms, broken today by that sweet serender we like to call a breeze. i've seen beautiful things & believe you me, i've seen dark things; but i've never seen anything like the way he looked at me.

as each moment, each piece in this wicked puzzle, floats forward i accept the fact that things have to change to get better. [[ . . . yes, this is what they tell me; maybe this is what i tell myself so that i can sleep at nite . . . ]] i am letting myself believe that i will be okay & worst of all fearing the time that this fake smile that i wear [like skin] through out these days might become a real one. but that's always when it strikes me like enlightening bolts of electricity that the only real smile that will ever grace this face, that has ever graced this face, came solely out of habit.

there are so many rusty nails driven through rotting wood that she forgets what not being in pain feels like.


written on 2003-08-24 at 12:04 a.m.

she / lost