a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








home sweet home


I am back from vacation. It was nice,very dramatic, though. My cousin's fiance is a very good friend of mine, so we spent most of the trip together. It's just that the two of them fight, constantly, over the most ridiculous things. They are really a match made in hell. He really has no intentions on marrying & has been with her for the past 3 years really because she has given him a place to live & everything else that he's needed. For most of the 3 years he's been cheating on her. She has no clue about any of this. She is completely & utterly in the dark. I want to tell her so badly, but I just can't betray my cousin. So that was why the trip was dramatic, I had to deal with her crying every single nite & the two of them fighting every hour of the day.

There were good parts though. We had a blast on the boardwalk. My cousins won me adorable care bears. The food, of course, was simply to die for. (Probably set my life back a few years though... grease, grease, grease, fat, fat, fat;; yumm-yumm-yumm!) The weather was good for the most part & I got lots of sunny time on the beach. I definitely got a nice "sun-kissed" tan going on. I spent all of the money I went down with. I bought a new hat, a bracelet, two necklaces & a pair of shorts. Plus I spent lots of money on games, food, rides, etc.

So it was good & fun but I am glad to be home. I have to get back to reality. I start my new job tomorrow. It's exciting. I am finally going to be making a decent amount of money. The only thing is that I still haven't quit my other job! For the time being my new boss is working around my old work schedule, which is so sweet of her; but it means I am working two jobs. Plus school starts in less than a month. So yea, I have to quit my old job, asap & I'm nervous about it. I don't know why, I'm such a baby when it comes to that shit.

Well, I am exhausted & starving. TTFN.

xoxo

[<3]


written on 2003-08-02 at 1:26 p.m.

she / lost