a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








gracious


I think that I have always trived to be beautiful [inside & out] for as long as I can remember; but I truly feel that I have always fallen short. A lot of the times that I've reached for something & not gotten it, I've blamed it on that fact. There is always a thought in the back of my mind [no matter how crushed I am] that somewhere, someone more deserving than me will get what I want.

Maybe it's the wrong mentality to take; but you get knocked down & you pick yourself up & then you get knocked down & you pick yourself up & then you get knocked down & sometimes as hard as you push, you're just too far down.

I've got this picture in my mind that one day everything will be okay; that one day I will find happiness. Sometimes though, sometimes I just don't know if that day will come.


written on 2003-07-21 at 11:13 p.m.

she / lost