a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








blank waves


let me forget the sadness. like a summer rain washing away pink chalk from the black pavement, let me forget. walking in sand, when the waves come up & down in beautiful, rhythmic patterns, salt water comes up to kiss your ankles. just let it all fall away.

when i take deep breaths nothing crosses my mind. this is a feeling that i have never known. there has always been something, someone to occupy that blank space; not right now though, all that's there is clarity or maybe emptiness.

"there is nothing they admire so much as strength, and there is nothing for which they have less respect than for weakness." -Winston Churchill, 1946

Lord, please let me be strong tonite.


written on 2003-06-24 at 1:25 a.m.

she / lost