a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








falling upwards


but no one can love these scars. that's the point you see. when you're talking to God & he asks you why you did it, i know you will be confused. "but i never murdered anyone." i can hear you now. pleading your case, proclaiming your innocence. but just before the first tear falls down your beautiful face i need for you to remember. remember the way that you have

killed

me

slowly.

in silence it seems so peaceful. falling upwards toward the sky. no worries. no tears. i just want to get to a place where they can't hurt me anymore. where he can't hurt me anymore. and she can't hurt me anymore. and he and him and he and him.

but i know that this nail is just going to keep on driving through my heart. bang it in deeper, love. watch the vessels explode. watch the blood splatter on that snow white carpet, on your flawless skin (minus your back of course.) drive another one into my coffin while you're at it, love. just keep hammering away & away & away & away & away...




written on 2003-06-12 at 11:52 p.m.

she / lost