a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








well, so, but, etc


Hello pumpkins & pumpkinettes. How is everyone? I haven't written a "real" entry in awhile, so I figured what the heck? Well that & the shit that's been happening lately.

I wrote a little bit about someone from my past coming back into my life. That situation really isn't turning out the way I want it to. (Surprise, surprise.) He's just being an ass, but I mean I knew that was going to happen so whatever. He is an egotistical maniac really.

So in other news, I have been trying to lose weight for about 8 years now. In January I was at a good weight, well not a good weight, but I wasn't disgusting like I am now. Lately I have gotten out of control. I don't know how it happened, but yuck, it's all I can say. So Friday I went to GNC & bought a bottle of Zantrex 3 (Weight Loss & Energy Pills.) Wow... I made the mistake of taking three Friday nite & I paid dearly. I seriously felt like & acted like I was on speed. Then Saturday I got violently ill. My stomach hurt so bad that I actually forced myself to vomit because I wanted the pain to go away. It didn't really help anyway because everytime something would start to come up it felt like someone came up behind me and hit me in the back of the head with an axe! It was the strangest thing. So I was just really, really sick all day Saturday & I could hardly move. I had to call out of work. Which is a horrible, horrible thing to have to do, especially on a Saturday, the only day where I have a decent amount of hours.

So basically I am not sure if the pills made me sick or if it was something else. My mom thinks it was something else though, maybe something that I ate. Who knows, regardless I am continuing to take the pills, they cost $50 dollars & I am determined to lose atleast 15 pounds before my cousin's wedding which is July 11th. I took one this morning & I feel okay I guess. I am just going to keep taking only one a day for a little while because my mom said that my body has to adjust to the pills. She really doesn't want me taking them, but she knows I am going to anyway, so...

There's alot of other shit going on right now too, but I don't want to continue being boring any longer so, until later...

xoxo




written on 2003-06-09 at 1:41 p.m.

she / lost