a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








slice


there is a black tendency creeping up from behind. in the stillness of the dark i feel it's hot breath on my neck. the quiet of the silence is my only comfort.

the cuts are deep. white blankets, soaking wet in scarlet liquid. you can not put a band aid on a river, my love. it will not stop the flowing. although you never did try to cease my tears, you never did try to stop the blood.

if only when i turned to the left i didn't see an empty room. if someone would only stop me from running through pointless days and tripping through meaningless nights. if someone would just give me something, anything, anyone.

desperation & depression are falling down an empty pit, a bottomless hole that leads to... and they are taking me with them.


written on 2003-06-01 at 7:15 p.m.

she / lost