a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








inadequate


I feel inadequate. A lot of things have changed for me as of late. I have not been updating in this diary much. I find myself consumed in my graphics design work. I do not know if I have spoken of it in here. Basically, it is a diary I created where I take requests from people. They tell me what kind of image they want me to make. You know, the concept, the colors, the brushes, etc. & I make them up. I love doing it. If you want to take a look over there, just click on the dedicate link on the right side.

In other news, I am going to the shore next weekend for Memorial Day Weekend. I am extremely nervous about the entire situation. Why, you ask. I am going with my ex-boyfriend, his sister, her boyfriend, & their baby girl. Yes, I am crazy, I know, I know. It's just that he invited me & I said yes. And in all truthfullness, I really do want to go. I think it could be fun... See the bad part is that him and I really haven't spent time together in about a year. I mean we talk online almost everyday & we pass each other on campus occasionally & say hi. But that's it! Other than that we don't see each other and now we are going to spend a weekend together. I don't know, I am fearful...

I haven't gone out in what seems like ages. School ended a week ago today. I am enjoying the "leisureliness" os this summer, but in the same token, I feel lazy... I am still working part time, but it's not enough. I am teaching myself more HTML, more image design and altercation, & you know more other stuff, too; but none of it is enough. I need school. I wish I could afford to take summer courses.

Well until later ... ciao!


written on 2003-05-16 at 12:03 p.m.

she / lost