a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








The Breathing


Poison burns my flesh. When I open to let evil out, it pours, it burns.

I look up to a wooden rack shrouded with my memories. Dark brown mohogany hugging camouflage, metal arrows and a black fishing pole with green line and red letters. They sit in front of a Japanese fan, hiding a bright red frog, a yellow bird, a rich, green leafy jungle.

Sometimes I wonder why I take the next breath. I think that if it weren't for the pain of choking of gasping, I would stop it all together, the breathing. If only I were brave like Amy. I would end it all now.

What a future. What a future you have girl! They yell it at me. They lap up my talent like thirsty dogs on hot summer days. Praise me for my intellect. Never do they glance into my soul. Not for a minute, not for a second.

Oh, and the boys! You are exactly what I want. You are everything to me. Would they think that the thoughts, that I think, in the dark are so cute? Would they want to kiss and to fondle my black dreams, my dark thoughts?

Nobody knows. I am entirely alone.

Rescue me.




written on 2003-05-05 at 11:55 p.m.

she / lost