a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








glistening


none of it is real. I can get it all done up. real clean, real pretty. sandy colored heals, short denim skirt, and a rose peasant top, that gives the illusion that my breasts are perfect.

lotion from head to toe, I smell like flowers. glistening candy sweetness in coats glittering on my lips, hiding that pearly smile. none of it is real.

I haven't been much since you left me. I know I look okay. they've come and they've gone, but I haven't been much. I haven't let another person inside of me and with each day that passes, I wonder if I ever will.

it seems like I've got it all now, doesn't it? look at me accepting all these congratulations. if only anyone knew what I looked like on the inside. what all of them see is what I show them, it's what I will allow them to see. a slight sparkle in my eye. none of it is real.

I haven't been much since you left me.


written on 2003-04-27 at 6:04 p.m.

she / lost