a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








latkes, eczema, gallery ?


I am in a jam! I am making latkes (potato pancakes) with my grandma at 4. We do it every year for lent. It's our little tradition thing. But I am going to Francis's (Crystal's sister) birthday party tonite too. I am suppose to be at Crystal's by 6. I don't think I am going to make it. Ugghhh...

What else is new..? Hmmm.. Well, I went to the dermatologist this morning. I have been having dry skin for about a month now and it won't go away. So.. it turns out I have eczema! I am really disturbed. I don't know why but for some reason I always associated eczema with being dirty. So now I am really ashamed about the whole thing. But I know I shouldn't be. It can't be helped. It just sucks. I mean God knows I am not dirty, if anything, I shower entirely too often. But she gave me some lotions and she said they should make it go away.

I've been thinking about adding a page with photos of my friends and family and Me and my cat and some other stuff.. I don't know though. I am kind of scared that some people will make nasty comments about me and my self-esteem is low enough as it is, you know? I don't know what to do.. input would help...

xoxo


written on 2003-03-21 at 12:39 p.m.

she / lost