a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








therefore...


Warning: This will be a boring entry about my day and some other boring complaints.

If you're still reading this, I pity you. Anywho.. I am at work. Today was extremely boring. I got up, got ready and drove to school. I found out that Daddy is leaving for Florida next week. Which is such a good thing. Because next week is my Spring Break. Therefore, I will not have him around the house, drilling holes in the walls, hammering up shelves, and making other loud noises that end up sounding like a jackhammer inches away from my head, as I wake up each morning. So that was a good thing.

So school was again boring. We watched a good video however in Racism and Sexism. It was about the messages in magazine ads. In all truthfullness, it was disturbing. It is just so sad, the way that women are portrayed. The way that they objectify womens' body parts over and over again, just showing a perfect pair of breast, lips or legs. It is no wonder the rate of rape goes up just as the advertisement revenue goes up. And it is no wonder that 4 out of every 5 young women experience low self-esteem issues and 1 out of 5 experience a severe eating disorder by the time they are 18. Ugghh...

So, Friday is my Communication mid-term and the professor for that class had given us this whole packet to do over the first half of the semster, which would prepare us for the mid-term. Well, of course, I did not do the packet. So my friend in that class, Erin, let me copy hers! I think that was sOoOo sweet of her. She really saved me otherwise I would have completely failed. Also I have been stressing because I had a six page mid-term paper due Friday, also. Which I haven't even started (and it's Wednesday.) So today, I was talking to a few of the other girls in my class and they didn't start either. So they told me to ask the prof. if she will accept it after the break. So I did. And guess what!? She said okay. She deserves a trophy. Actually she deserves alot more than that. I think she put like ten years back onto my life span. It all comes at a cost though, I think. Last nite her close friend had a nervous breakdown and she had to admit her into the hospital. So I figure that was really what inspired her to cut us the break.

Holy shit I can not believe that it is only 5:38 right now. I need to go home. I NEED to go home... I hate work, I hate work, I hate work...


written on 2003-03-12 at 5:26 p.m.

she / lost