a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








short response & thanks


Wow.. I had a really good entry on my guestbook today. jerrbear had several comments about the current state of political affairs in the U.S. I am really happy to see that someone is not only reading my writing, but actually listening to what I have to say and sharing their opinions with me. Thank you so much jerrbear for the entry. I definitely agree with what you are saying. It is alarming how much evidence their is to support the anti-war cause. I could not agree with you more. It is quite possible that the war on terror is a lie. Again, I do feel, however that turning our backs on the American flag might not be the answer. I can definitely see the reasoning for protests and rallies. I do not think that the idea of blowing up a million innocent people will solve anything. This is just one reason as to why we need to come together as a people at this time of crisis. Division will only cause tragedy. If we are going to take all these lives for oil, I think that is simply disgusting. But on the other hand, Sadam Hussein is an evil person. The things that he does to his people are inhumane. And maybe taking him out of power is the right thing to do. But is mass murder the only way to go about it? I don't think so..

Again much thanks to jerrbear for the comment I really appreciate it. I hope this entry helps you to see where I'm coming from a little bit and I definitely see exactly where you stand and I am right there with you. Peace is indefinitely more valuable than war.


written on 2003-03-05 at 8:32 p.m.

she / lost