a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








and I sang holy, holy


pink is lost

along seas of hate

waves of terror and blood

what can I say

never enough

for this

paying forever

for a kiss

can't take any of it

always near

will not forget

blind terror, fear

running away

loved once

not enough

raped once

no need for words

can not fly

battered and bleeding

ashamed to fly

I know why the caged bird cries

I know why the caged bird dies

there's a little bird

somebody sent

it was me and a gun

lyrics not leant

falling fast

short of breath, quick

took it all

never the same, sick

down to the earth

to live on the wind

and a man on my back

and I have sinned

memories forced

to live

forced to live

only death forgives




written on 2003-01-27 at 9:20 p.m.

she / lost