a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








waffles and chocolate milk


So I got up this morning and the sun was shining in through my window unto my face. It felt so warm and gentle. I went out to the kitchen and Gretta, our maid, was making belgian waffles. It smelt so great. I had a few of those and a nice big glass of chocolate milk, in one of those new crystal glasses mother bought. I went upstairs and got in the shower. Showers are so relaxing these days, ever since father had the steam jets installed all around. After my shower I was back in my bedroom getting ready and I was trying to pick out something to wear. I was just so overwhelmed, I have so many beautiful clothes, it's hard to decide what to wear. Even though I know that my body is absolutey perfect and my sunkissed skin will glow radiantly in whatever I choose to put on.

So finally, I was all ready and Frederick called. He said that he was going out sailing on the marina and asked if I wanted to join him. Of course I did. He is so gorgeous, so rich, and so IN LOVE with me. So we ended up having a beautiful day of sailing underneath the pale blue skies and fluffy white clouds.

Right so you all know I am pulling all this shit out of my ass by now, right? Yeah, I am just fantasizing. In reality it's about 4 degrees outside right now. I worked all day and then came home. I was suppose to go down to Rutgers tonite for a big party, but all my plans got fucked up. And by the way for anyone who doesn't know, there was not a SINGLE ounce of truth to that story, nope not even one. It's nice to dream though... heh.

My family is I guess you could say midde -class? My Mom works full time and my Dad does too. Neither of them went to college. Actually my Dad is unemployed right now because of the weather I guess (he's in construction.) I am in college now. I'm a freshman. Why the fuck am I writing a biography here? Oh well... I think I am just trying to get the point across that what I opened with is so not my life, even though I wish it was or atleast something like it. I really wish, money wasn't such an issue. And I wish that there was actually a guy out there that loved me. But I'm not the only one who wishes that I guess.

I was reading someone's diary before, I forget whose and they were talking about what would happen if something went wrong with the whole Iraq war situation. If there was some kind of nuclear situation that blew away the world and we knew it would come. What would you do with your last few moments, they asked. I know I would want to be with my mother, my father and my sister and my grandma. That's it. I don't know I guess I never thought about that before.

I just saw an article about people that are being human shields. They're going over to Iraq and staying in places where America is suppose to bomb, with the intent of protecting these places from the bombings I guess. It's a whole anti-war campaign. It is a little ridiculous if you ask me. I don't know. I am definitely not pro-war, but if it's going to happen, it's going to happen. Human shields is probably one of the stupidest ideas I have heard in a long time.. Then again writing a diary entry about a life that is totally opposite from your own is up there in stupidity as well.




written on 2003-01-25 at 10:52 p.m.

she / lost