a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








eight


I'm at work & I'm suffocating. I want to go home. I overslept again today, the fourth day in a row. It's leaving me no time to do anything during the day. I do everything that I need to get done at night & it's killing my social life. (Social life, that's kind of a funny way of putting it.) I do miss [him.] We are suppose to go to the carnival tonite; but of course I overslept & I did not get a chance to straighten my hair so I look like an Amazon woman. Hopefully after I go home & eat something, I will have the energy to straighten my hair & get ready & go out, because /yes/ I miss him.

Saturday my family & I are leaving for vacation. I will be gone for one week. I finished all the cleaning I had to do last nite & I plan on packing tonite/tomorrow. I'm excited about going away, especially since we are going to the jersey shore, the best place in the world. We rented a house three blocks away from the beach & the boardwalk. It will be lovely, lovely, lovely. He is supposed to come down one night, too. I hope he does, it's about a two hour drive, but he thinks I'm worth it.

I love you all...

I have another 28 minutes until I get to go home & I truly hope I don't die of starvation or boredom in the meantime.

xoxo

[<3]


written on 2003-07-24 at 5:26 p.m.

she / lost