a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








gnissim mih


it's cold & lonely where i am tonite. i think of his smile & it gives me momentary warmth. seconds where i can close my eyes & feel his arms around me. on my front porch. there was only the light from the street lamp. there was only the warmth of our bodies. i drift to us. in the theatre. our eyes fixed on the screen. a few tears falling down my porcelain face. us outside his car. 'i saw you crying & i didn't know what to do.'

i wanted to grab him. i wanted to tell him. 'there was nothing you could do. because being with you is all that i need. it's all that i'll ever need.' but i said nothing. i just smiled & got in the car. & we drove home;; warm & falling in love.

i miss him so much.


written on 2004-01-09 at 11:34 p.m.

she / lost