a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








wedding tonite


Tonite, my cousin Scott is getting married. I am going to the wedding. This is the first wedding I've ever been to. (Aside from one when I was 4 & I was the flower girl, but I don't remember that at all.) So the reception is going to be at this beautiful place called the Landmark, in East Rutherford. I really am excited about this. I have my dress all laid out upstairs. It's very pretty. It's spaghetti strapped & black, comes down to just below my ankles. I am wearing my strappy, black shoes & I painted my toes dark gray/purple last nite. Sexy.

I am still trying to decide how I want to do my hair & make-up. I'm thinking, smoky-earth tones on my eyes. No idea for my lips. For my hair, I am going to straighten it & then pull a few pieces up & fasten them to the crown of my head with bobbypins, maybe curl a few pieces in the front. When I am all done, I'm going to put this shimmery powder, that I got from Bath & Body Works, on my neck, shoulders & cheeks. I hope I look nice, for some reason I think everyone is expecting me to.

Alison (the bride-to-be) told me what the reception will be like. She says that there will first be a cocktail & appetizer hour. It will be open bar. ;o) Then there will be a seafood something or other. Then we will get our main course. We have a choice from three different things, I forget the other two, but I will be having the salmon. Then after the dinner, there will be a Venetian dessert table. For those of you who don't know what a Venetian dessert table is, just imagine all the kinds of desserts you can, cookies, cakes, pies, etc. all beautifully prepared & laid out across a long table. So, yes that will be the food at the reception, I hope you all understand why I haven't eaten anything today & don't intend to until the reception.

I think that Scott & Alison are very much in love. They have an apartment together, they've been living together now & engaged for a year & a half. I remember all the wonderful gifts they got at the engagement party & then all of the wonderful gifts Alison got at the bridal shower. I am terribly, terribly jealous of the entire situation, but they deserve this, they are such sweet people.

I have to start getting ready now, I've got four & a half hours & I know it'll be right down to the wire. Wish me a fun nite.

xoxo


written on 2003-07-11 at 11:46 a.m.

she / lost