a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








not nothingness !


The last few days have been such a change from my normal life of nothingness.

Three days ago, I got my new car. My new, beautiful, wonderful, amazing new car. It is so exciting. I have never had a new car and now I do. It takes my breath away to look at it, I am so grateful.

Two days ago I was driving home from school and I was stopped at a light near my house. The guy next to me said roll down your window. I did. He said hey, pull over up here. So I didn't, but eventually I pulled into the parking lot of the seven eleven. He pulled up next to me and got out of his car and came over. I rolled my window down. He said something I don't really remember what. Then he asked for my number. I said okay. My name's Dena. He said I'm Theo, well, I thought he said Theo. Anyway, he ended up calling me that nite and asking if I wanted to get together. I said yea that I had to shower and stuff and I would call him back. Well, I ended up falling asleep and not calling him back at all! Anyway he then called me yesterday. So we made plans to meet up. I took my cousin Krystal with me, because I did not want to go by myself.. We ended up going to the movies to see Anger Management with Adam Sandler and Jack Nicolas. It was absolutely hysterical.

I ended up having a really, really nice time. Then he called me this afternoon and asked me if I wanted to meet up and hang out at a park because it is really beautiful outside today. I actually declined because I am not really in the mood to go out right now. But my sister and I are going to a car show tonite so I invited him to come with us. So he was like, well, I was suppose to go by my friends house and I wanted you to come with me, but if you're going to the car show then I'll go because I just want to see you.

He just wants to see me! Can you believe that? I can't believe it. He is really sweet, really good looking. I don't know, it's just so weird, these things do not happen to me. Ever.

So anyway, I guess we'll be hanging out tonite.

I went to mass this morning, for Palm Sunday. It was beautiful, but it was just so sad when we went through the passion. I am really glad that I have started going to church every week. It is so worth it, it is absolutely fulfilling.

Oh yea, I forgot to mention, his name is not Theo it is Leo. I was introducing him to my cousin last nite as Theo and he's like, it's not Theo it's Leo! Wow, was I embarrassed!

Hehe...

xoxo


written on 2003-04-13 at 2:30 p.m.

she / lost