a little bit of a resurrection
my life journal: cutmedown








ehh.. bridges


I am really excited. Everything turned out okay with the time thing. I got home way earlier than expected. I am all ready to go now. I am wearing a really beautiful pink skirt & matching shirt set. It looks like a dress because the material is exactly the same. I am so happy it still fits me. See, I have absolutely no dress clothes whatsoever aside from maybe three things.. This is mostly because I never have any reason to get dressed up. So I was nervous about this whole party thing because I didn't think I'd have anything to wear. Then I remembered this set. I got it like three years ago! But the thing is, is that is still absolutely beautiful and the best part is, it still fits!! So I am excited. Honestly, I must say that I a little nervous about going into the city though. I mean now that the war has started, they have hiked up security yet again. So now when we cross the bridge I am sure it is going to be hell because they are making random traffic stops at all the major bridges and tunnels. Oh well, I would much rather be safe and deal with the inconveniance, you know? But all in all, going in still gets me nervous. I mean really I've gone in dozens of times since 9/11 but I haven't been in since the start of "Iraqui Freedom" (as we are calling this war.)

I'm really happy that I am making new diaryland friends at The Spark, it is a little bit depressing that I can't be in the group, only the ring. But who knows maybe one day that will let now people into the group, inluding me.. I am going to add another entry directly before this one. ((So just hit the previous button.)) It is going to be a copy of my paper that I had to do for Racism and Sexism. It is so not my best work and I think I still have some editing to do, but comments, criticism and suggestions are welcome!

Well I am going to go finish getting ready now for the party.

Happy 21st Francis!!

xoxo


written on 2003-03-22 at 5:42 p.m.

she / lost